Hitherto Unknown Secrets !

Navagraha Stotram

Vyam Vedvyasaya Namaha

Shri Gurubhyo Namaha

Bhasvanme bhasyet tatvam chandrshcha ahlaadkrudbhavet|Mangalomangalam dadhyatbudhascha budhatam dishet||Gururme  gurutam dadhyatkavishcha kavitam dishet|shanishcha sham prapyatu ketuh ketum jayerpayet||rahurme rahyedrogam grahah santu kargrahah| navam navam mamaishwaryam dishantvete navagrahah||shane dinamaneh suno svanekgunsanmane|arishtam haramebhishtam kuru ma kuru sankatam|| hareranugraharthaya shatrunam nigrahaya cha vadiraj yatiproktam graha stotram sada pateth||

Let sun give us knowledge of the philosophy and moon give the solace of mind.let mars give the auspiciousness mercury the intelligence. Jupiter confer the greatness and venus the ability to write.let saturn help obtain the peace and ketu lead us to victory. Rahu clear all the diseases and all the planets be handy towards the comforts.let nine planets increase the wealth nine folds and sani reveal all the many good atributes day by day.let all the undesired vanish and desirable be obtained and let not there be any dangers.With the grace of Narayana let enemies be vanquished as this prayer by the sage vadiraja read all the time.

With this prayer i present the tenets of astrology as taught to me in accordance with the words of sages. Astrology is one of the vedanga .means a study  helpful in understanding vedas.

Astrology is the eyes of vedas hence the name Jyotish. However one learns vedas hard ,it is only with help of astrology the great mystery can be unravelled. Once unravelled  by astrology,it leads to GOD vision.

Normal eyes  can see physical obstacles of life. they can avoid mishaps while walking on the road.what about those mishaps that befall men unknowingly in form of destiny. These are unseen obstacles (adrushta). Only  astrology shows these adrushta and also dryshta as well. so this is boon to mankind given by God to tide over the ocean of birth and death namely Life.

There is a bha chakra in the world in the heavens comprising of stars and zodiac. these are comprised of 12 rasis and twenty seven stars. Aso nine planets that revolve in this bha chakra . Sun is the chief among these planets represents soul. moon the mind .mars the strength.mercury the speech.jupiter the knowledge. venus the pleasures.saturn the miseries.rahu ignorance.ketu liberation.

every thing in this world is governed by these planets.Praying them brings about good fortune and success.

in the next post we shall see can we change destiny?



Comments on: "Navagraha Stotram" (2)

  1. This is a good introduction. Can you please tell which God (and from where) is that in picture ?


Leave a Reply to chiraan Cancel reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: